Pennies from Heaven (Part 2) Cities

(Continued from Part 1)

By AngelicView

Today we’ll continue on with the series, “Pennies from Heaven”, from Part One where we talked about numerous people reporting having been to a Library of sorts on the other side of the veil. In Part Two we will see examples where people report having seen or been to a City. Some call them “Cities of Light”, some “Crystal Cities”, and others will call their city “Golden”. One called his city simply, “Beautiful”.

Remember, I will put this symbol: “⇒” at the end of each story so that if you’d like you can click on it and read that person’s whole story. Some of them are long and detailed while others of them are shorter and less detailed – but made it here because they have mentioned a City of some kind.

“Think of stepping on the shore and finding it heaven, of touching a hand and finding it God’s, of breathing new air and finding it celestial, of waking up in glory and finding it home.” – Don Wyrtzen

Cities

James: I also became aware of a beautiful city behind them all somewhat in the middle distance. I am not certain, but there may have been hills behind the city. The city was golden, either from its own internal light or from a golden light at sunset. There were beautiful trees and flowers and lovely smells. The city awakened in me a desperate yearning to go there, though I don’t exactly know why. I could somehow see that there were busy people in the houses, which had windows and flat roofs. 

Randy:Just a little ways off I could see a bridge with someone standing on it. Beyond the bridge, I saw a golden city with towers like European castles. The whole city seemed to be shining with light that shot up into the sky like a giant searchlight. I could see that some of the domes of the city were red, others were gold, and a few were blue. The gates and walls of the city seemed to be made of bright blue, red, and violet lights. 

Stella:I was in a flowing field and I saw a city beyond a river, but they were a series of cities (even though city doesn’t define it well). Unfortunately I was so taken with being held in the boy’s arms and resting there, that I understood only that those cities are what we are waiting for, a kind of future or promise… but I was too tired and disinterested. At the time I didn’t care about humanity and its violent ways.

Dannion Brinkley:Like wingless birds, we swept into a city of cathedrals. These cathedrals were made entirely of a crystalline substance that glowed with a light that shone powerfully from within. I was awestruck. This place had a power that seemed to pulsate through the air. I knew that I was in a place of learning. I wasn’t there to witness my life or to see what value it had had, I was there to be instructed. 

Fifi: Saw the gates of heaven with huge bright lights in the sky bubbling out of it… I was standing in space, but I did not see a horizon. There was no atmosphere as there is on earth, no limited vision or degradation of colors farther out. There was no sun. Light was emitted in everything and out of everything. The city looked something like pictures I have seen of Jerusalem, the city glowed, every molecule was lit, I felt this light in me, part of me, I was part of it… The city was floating, not set in earth or clouds… The city was surrounded by a gate. A beautiful gate and all I can describe it as was solid gold? I saw no one else, but I knew Jesus was there.

Sherry:I remember the scene was shown to me in a fairy tale city and setting – somewhat like I had always wished for in my life while alive. It was so beautiful. 

Rick: I saw a city of large buildings in the distance. The buildings were the color of gold and my guide told me they were gold. My guide told me if I wished I could think of being closer to the city and I would be. Sure enough, I thought of being closer and suddenly I was at the very edge of the golden city. I saw little water falls in the flower gardens that were absolutely breath taking. I felt so good. 

Jayne:As I found myself at the top of the hill, I saw that over on the horizon and just a little bit lower on the horizon, there was a city. I realized in some way that this was more than just a city, that what I was seeing actually represented a world. I wondered, “Was that the world I just came from or the one I am going to?” 

Rick: Then all of a sudden I was standing before a massive set of steps! They led up to what seemed to be a bridge or walk of some kind. In the distance I saw a sight so magnificent and astounding! A city made up of what seemed to be glass or crystal. The lights were of many colors that radiated from it. Never have I ever seen such a sight! I began walking toward the city in a daze of unbelief! So many questions raced through my mind. I had to know where I was. What was happening to me? I reached the front of the city and saw a double door that looked to be about thirty feet or so in height and width! It shined as if it was polished! As I stood there wandering the doors began to open. I took a step back and looked inside. I could see what appeared to be people walking about on the inside; much like they do in a mall here on earth.

These people though were dressed very different! For one thing they all seemed to be dressed in some sort of robes with hoods! I entered through the doors in amazement at what I was seeing! The inside was massive! It seemed to be square in shape; with a balcony all around that led down to different levels! I walked up and looked downward over the balcony. It seemed to go on forever! As I looked up I saw many passing by me; yet no one seemed to notice me! Then as one was approaching me he suddenly stopped! He slowly raised his head and I could see his face! He appeared to be human form in every respect but one! His eyes! No pupils! Yet they seemed to change colors in colors of blue! His hair was snow white! I wanted to speak but before I could he turned and pointed to a long hallway! Though we never spoke I knew I was to go down this hallway. Then as if nothing had ever happened; he continued on. I knew I had to as well. Something beckoning me forward. I walked a long walk down to the end of this hallway. I did not turn to the right or the left. I knew somehow that my questions were about to be answered! 

Denny: They (AV: his two Guides/Angels/Light-Beings) helped me across a long white bridge. To my left about halfway across the bridge was a large city made of light. The colors were silver blue, white, and silver. It looked like crystal light. I was getting better as we approached the end of the bridge, and entered into a large white dome at the end of the bridge. I sat there as my two personal or guardian angels communicated with the others seated on the circumference of the interior of the dome. The communication was telepathic. I heard the voices, but did not speak. I knew that they were talking about me. They were deciding if I should be admitted into the city and then into the heavens, or return to earth. The general consensus among the beings there, including my two guardians, was that I should stay. A leader among them stood and asked me directly “You have free will, and the choice to stay or return to earth is yours.” I said ” I have a daughter that must know who I am , and also earth is in a lot of darkness right now. They need as many people with good heartedness within them alive and on earth right now. For these reasons I would like to return and complete my mission.”

Immediately I felt renewed strength. I stood and was guided by four guardian angels from the dome. As I passed the city I could sense all of them there. I sent love from my heart to them. I felt at least 10,000 other hearts return that love to me. This made me even more renewed as I left with my four guardian angels, two on each side of me. 

Ricky: In the distance I saw a sight so magnificent and astounding – a city made up of what seemed to be glass or crystal! The lights were of many colors that radiated from it. Never have I ever seen such a sight! I began walking toward the city in a daze of unbelief! So many questions raced through my mind. I had to know where I was. What was happening to me? I reached the front of the city and saw a double door that looked to be about thirty feet or so in height and width! 

JoAnn: I remember visiting what I thought was Atlantis/Crystal City.   It was incredible.  I remember it having a pink hue and being far ahead of us in it’s technology. 

David: We started to head back toward Earth. We went to a place in the shadow of Earth. It was a great city in the clouds. The city had these beautiful white buildings as far as I could see. I saw spirits living there all of which had vibration but no real physical body. These inhabitants went to and from the buildings – going to work and play too. I saw a place where spirits went to get what I thought was water. There were no vehicles there. Spirits seemed to get around the same way my being and I got around, by flying.

The city had no boundaries that I could see. This was a place full of life of all kinds. There was nature there, many pure plants, trees, and water just like on Earth but more pure. Nature there was absolutely perfect. It was untainted by human manipulation. This place was just like Earth only without the problems and negativity. I felt that this was what is called heaven in Earth terms.

I saw spirits going to and from Earth and the city. I could tell the development of the spirits going to and from by the energy they emanated. I could see that animals came to and from Earth just like humans do. I could see many spirits leave Earth with guides and could see spirits returning to Earth without guides. The being told me that some of the spirits passing were the ones that were doing the work with humans on Earth . I could make out the type of spirits that were doing the work and the spirits that were coming to the great city to become replenished to eventually go back to Earth to experience and further evolve. I could feel the emotions of the ones coming back for replenishment. I could feel that some of them were sad, beaten and scared, much like I felt before my being came to me. 

Julian: It was a place, a domain that I knew right away was a transfer station – a place where beings go when moving between realms. It was like a city of crystal structures and verdant green trees and vegetation.

I went into a huge, huge beyond comprehension, perhaps dome-like structure where one would go to meet with enormous beings of light/energy/color to do the life review. I cannot describe the feelings of awe and wonder that I was immersed in.

I was shown what would be unfolding with humans on Earth over the coming 50 or so years. I have been back in this body now for 30 years, and everything is occurring exactly as had been shown – in relation to the larger picture of where Earth and the local humans would be headed. This is a time of great transformation – as had been described/shown to me during the life review. 

Jan Price: Taking form before my eyes was the skyline of a great city. I could see three different dimensions of it simultaneously. The first had a dinginess pervading the atmosphere. There was a gloominess, and everything was gray, even the inhabitants, though I sensed that somewhere beneath the discoloration pulsed life and beauty. It brought to mind the lowest levels of existence in the world from which I’d come. Evil walked the squalid streets with malevolent bearing. No one here was up to, or expected, any good.

The second dimension was of the same panorama, but brighter and more colorful, and had a familiarity. Hope lived amid despair. There were neighborhoods with neat houses holding reasonably contented folk; shabby rows of dwellings housed those more discontented. Expansive lawns separated palatial homes from those of less grandeur. Within each sector was happiness and horror, love and hate, joy and sorrow -the dualities of life on a less that harmonious plane. It was a life accepted by many in the land I’d left behind as the only way life could be. Some knew better, more than just a few, and the hope that lived amid despair would at some time blossom into a better way of life.

Last in the trinity was a city of light, like unto John’s holy city in the Book of Revelation. I saw the same skyline as before, but this time it was pure gold – with colors like precious gems, transparent glass, crystal clear. All who walked through the city brought glory and honor into it. Harmony and order prevailed, and the residents lived joyfully, creating that which brought forth beauty and fulfillment- a place of perfect peace, the peace that passes understanding. 

Randall: I went quickly through a tunnel and was met by two shimmering beings who stayed with me the entire time. The first place I went was a crystal city, every thing was vibrant and alive. These beings took me to different rooms within the crystal city, one of the rooms I came to know as the room of knowledge. In this room I knew all there was to know about everything. The beings didn’t let me keep all the knowledge I gained at that time. The next room seemed to be a giant hall, where I was told all the great healers of the world were and I was amongst them. At that time I didn’t know what that meant.

The next room was octagon shaped and it had what appeared to be a well in the middle of the floor. I seemed to be at the edge of the well before I knew it, and as I looked into the well I saw what seemed to be moving and churning energy. It was in the shape of confetti and had all the colors of the rainbow. I put my hands into the well and felt the energy of it. It felt like static electricity and seemed to heighten all my senses. Then all of a sudden four tunnels appeared in front, behind and to the sides of me, these tunnels had light at the ends of them.  The two beings were conveying to me that I had a choice to take any path I wanted and that I had to go. 

Lingza: In the bardo of becoming, as well as many other kinds of visions, the mental body will see visions and signs of different realms. A small percentage of those who have survived a near-death experience report visions of inner worlds, paradises, and cities of light with transcendental music. 

Cecil: I noticed everything – sky, buildings, glass – emitted its own light and everything was much more colorful than what we see here. A river meandered around. On the other side was a city, and a road running through it to another city, and another city and another and another … The first city was like first grade. People stayed there until they were ready to go to the next city – your eternal progression, from city to city. 

Rev. Howard Storm: We started going faster and faster, out of the darkness. Embraced by the light, feeling wonderful and crying, I saw off in the distance something that looked like the picture of a galaxy, except that it was larger and there were more stars than I had seen on Earth. There was a great center of brilliance. In the center there was an enormously bright concentration. Outside the center countless millions of spheres of light were flying about entering and leaving what was a great being-ness at the center. It was off in the distance … Everywhere around us were countless radiant beings, like stars in the sky, coming and going. It was like a super magnified view of a galaxy super packed with stars. And in the giant radiance of the center they were packed so densely together that individuals could not be identified. Their selves were in such harmony with the Creator that they were really just one. 

AngelicView: This series and all 600+ articles on this site represent hours and hours and hours and hours (you get it) of work. If you appreciate it, will you show me some Love and press the “Like” button ⇓? Hey, it makes me happy 🙂

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Pennies from Heaven (Part 2) Cities

  1. Thank you so much for all your work in putting this together!! I’ve enjoyed every story!! I’m a retired Hospice nurse. Some of my patients had NDEs and some pre-death visions.

    • Yes – I have the book. I was very disappointed in the first few pages that it was heavily weighted towards a Christian viewpoint and I stopped reading. Perhaps I should have given it more of a chance. I will watch the movie once it comes out of the theaters, probably. I’m glad to see NDE’s becoming more mainstream. 🙂

  2. What a nice blog. Think I will add this one. Have you read the accounts of Emanuel Swedenborg? For example, he says this concerning heaven:

    “How immense is the multitude of men already there, it has sometimes been granted me to see, when my eyes were opened; it was so great that it could scarcely be numbered; there were some myriads, and this only in one place toward one quarter; what then must be the numbers in all the rest! For all are there gathered into societies, and the societies are very numerous; and each society, in its own place, forms three heavens, and under them three hells; wherefore, there are some who are on high there, some who are in the middle, some who are below them, and some who are in the lowest or infernal places under these; and those who are above dwell together as men dwell in cities, in which hundreds of thousands are together. Thus it is manifest that the natural world in which are men on the earth, cannot be compared with the other world, in regard to the multitude of the human race; so that when a man passes from the natural world into the spiritual, it is like going from a village into a great city.” (The Final Judgment, n. 27)

    Most Near Death Experiences are mere glimpses according to what Swedenborg saw, for he was allowed to have visions of heaven while still alive, for a period of 27 years. He gave one of the first accounts of a NDE, and this back in the 18th century, long before medical science rediscovered it.

Leave a Reply

