Reclaim Your Divine Self, Worth, and Purpose with Paul Selig

Lightworker19

AngelicView: Bob Olson with Afterlife TV interviews Paul Selig, a Channeler. He claims that he channels his Spirit Guides, and has written some of these channelings in a series of three books. The first book that was discussed in this video, Paul says took him – through the work of his channeling – two weeks to write.

Beware! My opinions belowย โ†“

So, my opinion on channeling has changed over time. Back in about 2009 I followed a couple of channelers “religiously”. After awhile, I decided I did not like channelings anymore since I was unable to discern who the channeling (words) were coming from. Now I’m back on the fence with the subject.

Here’s the thing – for me, (for example) when I have a problem in my life I can sit down in a quiet, dark room and clear my mind and usually come up with a really great answer to my problem or question. I think that answer comes from my Higher Self or perhaps my Spirit Guides. What am I doing in this situation? Channeling.

I love Edgar Cayce, right? I really have respect for everything he had to say. While some might say he was having NDE’s, he was not having NDE’s in the sense that we understand them today because his body was still alive and only appeared to be sleeping or in a trance state. Because he felt that his consciousness went somewhere – he saw a bright light and traveled through a tunnel – today we would call the experience “NDE-Like” or an “STE” (Spiritually Transformative Event). He was bringing back information in the form of words and could answer questions and make prophecies. What was he doing? Channeling.

When I’m completely honest with myself, I realize that pretty much every Spiritual Teacher that I respect claims to be bringing their information forth from an other-dimensional entity – even if that’s just that person’s Spirit Guides or Higher Self.

Some people say that the Christian Bible, in which so many people believe, is nothing more than channeling.

So “channeling”, to me, is any process by which information is brought through a 3rd dimensional person from someone in another dimension. And I do believe it happens. I think sometimes the information might come from a shady character, though, and that’s where discernment comes in handy.

Oh, and one more thing. I do not believe that just because someone wrote a book about what-ever they are passionate about, that it means they just want to get rich off of it. Puh-lease! ๐Ÿ˜‰

So anyway, I found this interview very interesting. This guy, Paul Selig, has many high degrees in education and was a college professor when these channelings started to come through. I thought it was pretty neat to listen to what he has to say.

ย “Here’s one for your favorites list. I thought this interview was going to be about channeling, and it turned out to be so much more. Paul Selig is the first channel I’ve interviewed, which is cool in itself. Yet even better, Paul channels wisdom from his guides 3 times during the interview. It’s a sight to see. But more importantly, Paul discusses the wisdom he’s channeled for his 3 books, which reveal (a) the structures that have set us up for fear, (b) how we can operate at a higher level in order to live with more love and less fear, and (c) how to fully tap into our divine self and live as self-realized beings, thereby reclaiming our divine self, worth, and purpose. Listening to Paul during this interview lifted my energy and made me feel more hopeful and empowered as a human being. What better compliment can I give him? I hope it does the same for you.” ~ Bob Olson, Afterlife TV

Paul Selig’s Bio: In his breakthrough works of channeled literature Paul Selig recorded an extraordinary program for personal and planetary evolution as humankind awakens to its own divine nature. I Am the Word, The Book of Love and Creation and his newest addition to the trilogy The Book of Knowing and Worth, are energetic transmissions that works directly on its readers to bring them into alignment with the frequency of the Word, which Paul’s guides call the energy of “God in Action.”

A New York City native, he received his Master’s Degree from Yale. Paul’s work now is as a clairaudient, clairvoyant, channel, and empath. Paul has led channeled energy groups for many years. He is the subject of the short documentary film Paul & the Word and was featured on the A&E/Biography channel series The UneXplained, as well as, on Coast to Coast AM with George Noory. Paul continues to teach workshops around the country including Esalen, Kripalu, Omega Institute and more. A noted playwright and educator, Paul serves on the faculty of NYU and directs the MFA in Creative Writing Program at Goddard College. He lives in New York City, where he maintains a private practice as an intuitive.

5 thoughts on “Reclaim Your Divine Self, Worth, and Purpose with Paul Selig

  1. Shannon,
    Great interview. Paul Selig really goes out on a limb during those instances when he is transmitting channeled information. The man must have read a great deal of sacred writings like A Course In Miracles that he made reference to in the talk. His statement about abnegating the personality, or denying the ego, is the basis of all spiritual teachings. Thanks for posting.
    Jerry

  2. Bought his books. Surprisingly my 3 year old Nephew loves just to look through them. He said, “they said they wrote this book for me.” So I wonder if he can hear the Guides while he holds the book…

Leave a Reply

