“The Earth School Experience was One Part of My Evolution”

InTouch

AngelicView: This is a story of an NDE (Near Death Experience) from a woman who had brain surgery. She would go into the spirit realm when her body was unstable, and then move back into her body when it was more stabilized. She explains how her life on Earth is part of her soul’s evolution, along with many other wonderful insights. Thanks to Cara for sharing her experience 🙂

After a craniotomy, the body clinically hovered between life and death for two days. My spirit left the body at that time. I looked down at the body, and although it wasn’t a pretty sight, I was not concerned. I perceived it to be a vehicle, which carried me through the earth school. I was in a place of love, kindness, compassion, contentment, acceptance, joy…a place of “knowing”. I perceived myself and other beings as masses of energy…all connected and yet separate. There were no body forms, or communication as I know it in human form.

There was simply a sense of all knowing. Each and every spirit being was supportive of each other, and I “knew” them, although they didn’t have the same forms as when I knew them on the earth school. There were no limitations such as space or time in the spirit world. I was aware of the big picture regarding the past, present and future. I was aware that the earth school experience was one part of my evolution.

There was a review of my life in this body, and also my past lives. I was the judge as to the benefit and value of each experience. They all seemed very interconnected, and yet separate. There was a focus to each life experience, and all the experiences contributed to an end result.

I didn’t want to come back to the earth school, and after some deliberation with the other beings of energy, including the God being, or large mass of energy, we decided that coming back would serve the greater good. I had a choice, and yet the choice seemed to be made in unity with the other beings.

I also knew that if I didn’t come back at this time, in this body, I would return to the earth school in another body, to finish what I was here to do. Before the experience, I didn’t believe or disbelieve in reincarnation. Now I am sure that I have had many reincarnations.

When I came back into the body, I was content. It felt like my spirit was cuddling back into a warm comfortable place. At that time, the body clinically stabilized. First, I was not expected to live. When I lived, my family and I were told that I would never function “normally” again.

I don’t function “normally” according to conventional wisdom! I have lived life as an observant adventurer, and although I have always been on a path of discovery, the out of body experience intensified and reinforced all of my beliefs prior to the experience. It opened up more channels in the heart and mind. 

As with a radio. If we leave it on the same channel all the time, we will probably hear the same type of music, and the same slant on news casts all the time. If we change the channel occasionally, we may hear something different :>)

Angel2a

 

Although I shared my Near Death Experience with 100′s of people in classes at the Univ. of Vermont, this is the first time I’ve connected with the Near Death Experience web site, and just learned something interesting. Dr. Melvin Morse states the there is a “God Spot” in the right temporal lobe, which “acts as a transmitter and receiver of the universal mind…we can actually learn to stimulate this part of our brains in a number of ways besides near death or active dying”. My injury was to the right temporal lobe. Perhaps it was “stimulated” rather than damaged…interesting:>)

~ In the spirit world, there were no limitations, judgments, or comparisons of any kind. Everything was definitely different, expanded, and not “normal” according to conventional human wisdom. But…it was so much more “normal” on another plane, I feel more “at home” there, then I do here. I have often felt like I’m in a foreign land on this school.
 
~ The space I was in was very familiar, and didn’t seem strange at all. It seemed more “normal” than the earth school…more like home :>)
 
~ I know that everything is very well choreographed. Nothing is by chance. There are no coincidences. Although everything is well planned, we have a choice as to how we use the information. Everyone whose path we cross, for example, crosses our path for a reason. We have the choice to disregard the individual and the experience, and we have the choice to be open to the possibilities offered with the interaction. We have the choice to live every moment being aware and totally in the moment, or we can choose not to be totally in the moment, which a lot of folks do in our society.
 
~ When I regained consciousness, after the injury and NDE, I received hundreds of cards, letters, notes, etc. Many of them stated: “you probably don’t remember me, but five years ago, you said something to me and it changed my life…or 10 years ago you did this for me and it changed my life”. I wasn’t doing anything special for these folks. I was simply being kind, and being in the moment with them…saying or doing something they needed at the time. I was reminded that EVERYTHING we say and do has an impact. EVERY moment is important. I have always remembered why I am here, and followed through on the mission to the best of my ability at any given time.
 
~ Although it was not a sudden understanding, the NDE solidified what was in my heart from the moment I came to this earth school this time. I learned more about myself, others and the universe.
 
~ I do not retain all the information I experienced in the NDE. The human body/mind cannot contain the energy level needed to experience what we experience in the spirit state of being. The spirit state is at a higher energy level. It is as with electricity. A receptor for 110 volts will not accept 220 volts. We can, however, transcend human limitations by raising our energy level. As with electricity…we can get an adapter!!! :>) My interpretation of this concept is to knowingly allow a higher energy to flow through us. Again…as with electricity…if a human is shocked by electricity, which is not allowed to flow through, the body will probably be injured or die. However, humans can get shocked with electricity, and if it can flow through the body, they may not be injured. While working in a dentists office taking x-rays years ago, I was shocked with 220 volts of electricity. However, I had one hand on the head of the machine, and one hand on the body of the machine, so the energy flowed through, and although my arms felt different, there were no ill effects.

One thought on ““The Earth School Experience was One Part of My Evolution”

Leave a Reply

