Holding Open the Door to Eternity, So that We can Catch a Glimpse

EyesOpen

By AngelicView

Tonight I’d like to write a bit about – and show you a few case examples of the “Shared Death Experience”, or SDE. I had written in my article last night that it happens when you are in close proximity to a person who is dying, but after some study, I see that it doesn’t have to be that way. Why does it happen? I don’t know, but it may be as simple as a pre-birth planned experience that you wanted to have.

The SDE is actually an NDE, except the person having the experience is not the one who’s dying. Many times they are near-by the one who is dying. But sometimes they are not anywhere near-by.

But that is the only distinguishing factor between a SDE and an NDE. Sometimes it is very confusing at the time for the person who is sharing the experience, and they think they are dying, too. Other times the person knows that they are simply “along for the ride”.

Here are some of the things the person might experience according to Dr. Raymond Moody (he was the author of “Life Between Lives” and several other books, and first coined the term “near death experience”):

  • Change of geometry of the room.
  • Mystical light.
  • Music and musical sounds.
  • Out-of-body experience.
  • Co-living a life review.
  • Encountering unworldly or heavenly realms.
  • Mist appears rising from the body of the one about to die.
  • Sense of being in a different world of ineffability. 

So now I’m going to give you some case examples of the SDE, saving my favorite one for last where the sharer accompanies her dog to Heaven! Each of the headings are also a link. So if you want to read more about the story then click on the heading.

Karen’s Experience

Karen accompanies her grandmother twice. The first time was when her grandmother had a stroke and fell unconscious. The story does not specify that her grandmother was in a coma, but it has been reported that people who are in a coma may or may not still be inside their bodies. The second time she accompanies her grandmother to heaven was when her grandmother actually passed away. Here are excerpts from her story:

April 23rd: I was aware of a hugely intense feeling of love and compassion. I travelled through a kind of tunnel. Time didn’t exist, and I found myself at a “gate,” together with three figures. One of them, I recognized as my grandmother—whom I knew was alive at that time. The other two were other kinds of beings, human-like, but I couldn’t identify them. The feeling of harmony, love, and goodness was overwhelming.  At one point we were “told” we weren’t allowed to pass yet and had to “go back.” It wasn’t communicated in words, exactly, though.  We were both reluctant.  I “went back,” but my grandmother stayed. The next day, my husband told me that my grandmother had had a stroke and was unconscious and in very serious condition. But I already knew…

May 9th: Again, I remember traveling through time and space, until I came to the gate.  I vividly remember how intensely I was looking forward to it.  My grandmother was still there. Words were not exactly spoken—it was more a communication of “knowing.” It was in a totally different dimension. The two beings were there, too. The light was blindingly beautiful and all-encompassing.  It’s difficult to find words, but, as I seek them in my memories, tears are in my eyes. Then suddenly they let me know “It is not your turn yet.” I remember vividly how I reached out for my grandmother, and her “energy” touched me and became a sort of lacy string of light.  She went through the gate and—still with this tremendous feeling of love—the beings sent me back. (AV: That’s when her grandmother had died.)

sw_mothers-header

Francis’ Experience

The next example is from a woman who had also experienced her grandmother’s death and ascent to heaven. It came as a “dream” where she felt like she was drowning. Her grandmother had died in the night that night from Congestive Heart Failure in which the lungs fill up with fluid.

I was asleep and had an incredibly vivid dream in which I was “surrounded by water” and unable to breathe. The water was kind of living water, I don’t know how else to describe it other than maybe amniotic fluid. I could see shadows outside the water and knew they were people I loved but we weren’t really connected physically. I fought and fought not to breathe the water, I was rasping heavily in my breathing. Nearing exhaustion, I decided to “breathe the water.”

The next experience in my “dream” was sudden and immediate: a big black paw hit my forehead followed immediately by what I can only describe as “peace beyond all understanding.” After the long and excruciating battle against breathing the water, these steps were more quick. Feeling peace beyond all understanding, I was sort of floating above a bed (hospital bed), surrounded by medical staff whom I could still identify today: a young man somewhat dark complexion, with dark wavy hair and a stethoscope around his neck; a lovely young woman with beautiful auburn wavy hair (I don’t know these people in my real life). They said to me (the body below me) that they were sorry they could not save me. I “think-talked” to them, feeling so peaceful, that it was ok, it was ok, it was ok.

Next a wonderful green-yellow-white light drew me to it (still floating in the hospital room). I couldn’t resist the light and entered into it. There was an immense and more than beautiful lawn or meadow, and a tree with a man gardening under it. I moved toward the man (who was somewhat ephemeral) and it was my grandfather (my grandmother’s deceased husband). He began to welcome me.

Then the phone in the bedroom rang and rang…my husband awoke, answered the phone, and called me to it. I was very groggy from the dream, and my voice still “froggy” from all the rasping as I had tried not to breathe the water. It was my dad on the phone, telling me my grandmother had passed away, approximately a two-hour drive from my home.

Dr. Joan Borysenko and her son

In this case, psychologist Dr. Joan and her son did not leave their bodies with the death of her mother, but a fascinating thing was witnessed within the room as she passed.

It was about three in the morning at the time of her passing and we said ‘goodbye’ to each other for the last time at about midnight and then she’d gone to sleep. And my son, Justin, who was about twenty at that time, and I, were sitting with her. We were on opposite sides of her bed. I was having a quiet time. I was just praying, meditating, and my eyes were closed.

All of a sudden, I had a very vivid vision. I opened my eyes after this vision and the whole room seemed to be made out of light. I know that might be hard to understand, but it was like everything was made of particles of light: my mother and the bed and the ceiling. Everything was so beautiful. I looked across the bed and I saw my son Justin. And Justin was weeping. Tears were just streaming down his face and he had this wonderful, soft look, this look of awe on his face.

And he said to me, ‘Mom, the room is filled with light. Can you see it?’

And, boy, I said, ‘Yeah, I see it. I see the light.’

And he said, ‘It’s Grandma. Grandma is holding open the door to eternity for us, so that we can catch a glimpse.’

HeavenlyPuppy

Angela’s Experience

As promised, here is the example of one where she accompanied her dog. “RoxyMoxy” was the dog’s name, and she had cancer. She was at the end of her life and was suffering terribly from the illness. So Angela took her to her veterinarian to have her put to sleep. Here is her experience:

As he was injecting the needle and delivering the shot I felt Roxy’s spirit leave her body and to my surprise I left with her, in no time at all I had traveled so far from where I was standing on earth and had traveled to another galaxy light years away. But, then as if no time at all had passed I was standing back at the exam table with the doctor and my dog’s body. Her spirit had just traveled from our world to the next.  Do all dogs go to Heaven? YES guaranteed, that is what I learned. The experience changed my life, I became a vegetarian, so I would daily remember the beauty of my puppy.

3 thoughts on “Holding Open the Door to Eternity, So that We can Catch a Glimpse

  1. Pingback: AngelicView – Holding Open the Door to Eternity – So that We can Catch a Glimpse – 1-12-14 | Higher Density Blog

Leave a Reply

