Ice Storm in Michigan II

By AngelicView

Hey all! I just wanted to check in with you and let you know that I’m still alive and well here in Michigan, despite all the snow/ice/cold.

I now have power (heat and lights), but no cable (internet, phone, or TV). The phone and TV I can live without – however, having no internet is just about killing me! (Okay, well, that’s just a little excessive!) 😉

Weather right now is more of the same – snow and cold! And it’s icy because it’s too cold for the salt to melt the ice. It’s below zero out there! (F)

The cable company is giving me the run-around for getting my cable lines fixed. You could see in my last post pictures of the damage in my yard from this storm, and the power company came and fixed their lines but I’m waiting on the cable company to come and fix theirs’. They are saying it could be up to another WEEK!?! (Dying here, guys! lol 🙂  )

Thanks to all the people who have left me messages. Also, my apologies to people who’s comments were stuck awaiting moderation. I am just not able to do anything with them when I don’t have internet access.

Today I am at a family member’s house using their computer so I could make a proper post or two for you guys.

I know there’s a LOT of curious and treacherous weather out there (all over the world) right now. Please stay safe and take care of yourselves and (then) others!

(More of my pics below.)

Love! Love! Love!

AngelicView

My Kitties ↓

A cool ice-covered tree ↓ (wish I had a better camera…)

Wishin’ I was back here ↓ (Arizona)

Two more from that trip to Arizona ↓

And, finally… (if you’ve made it this far…) me ↓

2 thoughts on “Ice Storm in Michigan II

  1. Hang in there, Shannon!! Lovely pics 🙂 Ice on the tree branches is just something I haven’t seen in real life – looks amazing.
    Nothing you can do but snuggle, while I’m here naked atm cos it’s so hot! Seriously….too much info I’m sure LOL bad luck – I might put something on and take the cat for a walk….yes, I do that, she’s old. Yours look so gorgeous btw. Dusk is drawing closer, and still it’s hot! Trade places for a little while?
    Take it easy, thinking of you. Pretend you’re Amish (did I spell that right?).

Leave a Reply

