Two Symptoms of Enlightenment

By AngelicView

Here is the quote I’m going to be discussing:

According to Vedanta, there are only two symptoms of enlightenment, just two indications that a transformation is taking place within you toward a higher consciousness.

The first symptom is that you stop worrying. Things don’t bother you anymore. You become light-hearted and full of joy.

The second symptom is that you encounter more and more meaningful coincidences in your life, more and more synchronicities. Β And this accelerates to the point where you actually experience the miraculous.Β 

~ Deepak Chopra, Synchrodestiny: Harnessing the Infinite Power of Coincidence to Create Miracles ~

First of all I will talk about my thoughts around “enlightenment”. How does one know if they are “enlightened”?

In my opinion, true enlightenment cannot happen, physically, while we inhabit a 3D body. It is physically impossible. Why would something that doesn’t seem to have to do with the physical body depend upon its physicality to be or not be so? My definition of enlightenment has to do with that. I believe that we are enlightened after we die. We become one with the universe and all things great and small. We re-learn everything we forgot when the veil dropped. We can literally have very close to all knowledge – and it would certainly feel to us as though we do have all knowledge – available in the universe. That, to me, is enlightenment.

In the NDE, once the experiencer has come back to their body, they can feel that knowledge they had gained while on the other side of the veil to be slipping away from them. They can only retain a small portion of what they knew. And they know it. They realize that what they once had – all that understanding – is gone.

How that relates to our physical being is a little bit harder to explain, but suffice it to say that I think that if we carried all the knowledge of our higher-self while incarnated in a 3D physical body, our body would die. The energy would be too much for it. There have been many writings on this. Therefore, that is the reason why I believe we cannot have true enlightenment while in a 3D physical body. And because of this, I don’t claim to be enlightened. Other people may make that claim, but perhaps their definition of enlightenment is different from mine.

The next part of the quote is the part that I love the most, and I think can be most useful to people, “The first symptom is that you stop worrying. Things don’t bother you anymore. You become light-hearted and full of joy.

While I cannot say that I’m not afraid of anything, I can say that I’m not afraid of much. I know beyond a shadow of a doubt that my Celestial Team is with me at all times and is working away at making sure that everything is just right and perfect for me. I am taken care of, as are all of you. And I learned this kind of trust through my studies, as well as through my life events. Even the experiences that seemed miserable to me at the time, when I think back on them, I can see how it was actually just exactly what I needed. So really, what is there to worry about?

In the same way you and I have our own Celestial Team, so does the world. The world is getting and will get exactly what it needs at precisely the right time. No need to fret. πŸ˜‰

9 thoughts on “Two Symptoms of Enlightenment

  1. for some reason i remember my birth in great detail, i ck witn my mom, for it has bother me or kept me curious. well what she told me only convinced me it was not a dream.
    now in my 60’s i still curious about e.s.p. and other things that have happened to me, i am not a saint in all my actions however i draw a line of things i will not do to others, just because. life is full of animals and plants and humans going things to others to stay alive, eating comes to mind or die, and terrority, or lack of sharing the spoils. i will not say much more for it is a deep subject, and life i.m.h.o. is not all candy and kisses, but true none the less. i look for the truth, and try to understand, and take the blessings of warmth to my heart when i can.
    blessings to all us for we are all one

    • Sounds like a fantastic memory Ramon! Remember this, you are not alone. Many people recall their births or even pre-birth. I plan on doing an article on that in the near future. πŸ™‚

      • thanks you for sharing.
        yes the pre- birth of mine was very interesting, i only a little detail comming in to life on earth.
        i too feel we are not alone, soon we all will be able to bent spoons as if it was childs play. right now there are only a few who are known by the gov. scientists and have tested them and know it is a fact, period.
        blessings to all of us for we are all one

  2. Really enjoyed reading this post, thanks Angelic view πŸ™‚ I have seen couple of documentaries on NDE and have noticed the fear factor of not knowing the unknown diminishes in such people. I also agree that its probably not possible to live in a physical body in an enlightened state unless someone has a Karma of some sort to live on in physical body even after attaining enlightenment. Living in Peace 24/7 is a great sign of something extraordinary happened to someone and wonder how many, if any, are there on this plane of existence at present πŸ™‚ Take care thanks for this post.

  3. I haven’t had an NDE or an OOBE, so I have no comparison. But thanks to your post, angelicview, I’m more aligned with where you are or I might have just skimmed over his statement, automatically accepting it, and not stopped to consider whether I agree with it or not.

    Enlightened or not enlightened, yes. That is, you’re dead…or you’re alive. When you’re alive it seems, to me, enlightenment would be more relative. Is it even a process? Like sliding a bar from left to right? Maybe to some degree. I think it’s more about perception, relative factors, gradations.

    Those who ascribe to unity and consideration for others, probably don’t dump their ashtrays or garbage out the car window. Do they smoke? Do they eat fast food? Maybe. Maybe they’re still working on the health part. Or what if they’re really healthy physically, experience synchronicities, believe in God, but frequently worry?

    I don’t worry too much but don’t often experience synchronicities either. I have dialogues with God and my angels that fill pages of notebooks but I don’t understand what my bird – or any other animal – is saying. I have very strong intuition/sometimes ESP but though I just waited to relocate an in-house mouse until her babies were old enough, I kill flies and one kind of nasty spider in my basement that creeps me out and blasted a bunch of wasps in my old, in-wall A/C unit.

    Robert Monroe was the pioneer for OOBE but interestingly enough, did NOT believe in God or any higher entity. Aren’t we all here to elevate our vibration/consciousness? That’s why everyone is both teacher and student in every situation, whether we understand that or not. It’s about the journey, not the destination, isn’t it? As long as you’re alive, anyway? So if there could be more than one definition of enlightenment, then while you’re alive, I feel that achieving enlightenment would be relative.

    • Yes, perhaps “achieving” is the key word here. Is enlightenment something you “achieve? Or is it something that can go on and on throughout your existence infinitely? I go with the latter. Good points πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

