Why Go Wheat-Free?

By AngelicView

SeeTheLight

Everyone has their own unique take on what is “truth” for them. Some people find truth in the Bible. Some find it in the Evening News. For me, my truth measuring stick is (you guessed it) NDE’s. Check out this excerpt from “An Eyelid Slowly Awakens to Dawn“:

I have lost much of what I saw, but I held onto the main idea of what I was being told while moving over the planet… or rather having a movie OF the planet being shown before me….  There were fields of crops all over, in specific.  As I would zoom in and get close, for instance, to a field of wheat, I would be told, “This has been poisoned.  The food has been altered and poisoned.  It is no longer pure.  The people are consuming impure food.  This is death.”  I felt sad and concerned about this and wondered why… or how it was possible.  How could a field of wheat or corn be “poisoned”… and WHY?!

The above is not a new NDE. It is years and years old, and was submitted to NDERF (Near Death Experience Research Foundation) way before any gluten-free “fad” began, and before anyone knew anything about Monsanto.

I have to admit, I have not followed a wheat-free or gluten-free diet. But I’m going to start. I’m beginning to “get it” and I want you to get it, too. I’ve been doing a little research and I’d like to pass on a little bit of what I’ve learned.

So many people I know are going gluten-free. Family, friends, and coworkers swear by it. Here are some of the problems wheat can cause or aggravate:

  • Acid Reflux
  • Allergies
  • Autism
  • Appetite Stimulation
  • Obesity / Breast Enlargement / “Man Boobs”
  • Diabetes
  • Depression
  • Cancer
  • High Cholesterol
  • Constipation
  • Joint Pain
  • Chronic Fatigue
  • Constipation
  • Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Skin Rashes
  • Osteoporosis
  • Lupus

The list really goes on and on, and I have several of the health problems on the list above. Here is what Dr. William Davis, the author of a very popular blog and book, says about it:

Dr. William Davis is responsible for exposing the incredible nutritional blunder being made by “official” health agencies: Eat more “healthy whole grains.” The wheat of today is different from the wheat of 1960, thanks to extensive genetics manipulations introduced to increase yield-per-acre. Founder of the international online program for heart health, Track Your Plaque, his experience in thousands of participants uncovered how foods made of wheat actually CAUSED heart disease and heart attack. Eliminating wheat yielded results beyond everyone’s expectations: substantial weight loss, correction of cholesterol abnormalities, relief from inflammatory diseases like arthritis, better mood–benefits that led to prevention of heart disease but a lot more benefits in other areas of health. 

Dr. Davis now advocates a lifestyle in which all foods made from wheat are removed.

I wouldn’t go just by what one doctor says. I like to see results. The people that I know who have changed their diets to gluten-free have seen real results in their own health. In addition to that, if you search out articles on this subject, you’ll find no shortage of information about it.

My thought about it is this: Perhaps this change to our diets could be seen as a temporary change rather than something that we might have to stick to for the rest of our lives. If no one is eating wheat/gluten then that means no one is buying it. That’s going to hit someone in the wallet and then maybe we’ll see change to how things are made or produced.

5 thoughts on “Why Go Wheat-Free?

  1. Along with going wheat free, try going dairy free. The rBGH hormones in milk that has estrogen in it is what men are suffering from in the way of man boobs. Thanks Shannon.

    • Yes, a good point Karma. I do drink milk but normally I drink organic that is supposedly supposed to be free from hormones and antibiotics/steroids. To make it more affordable, I get whole milk and mix in a bit of water to cut down on fat. Right or wrong, I use it to make my fruit smoothies – which I have for breakfast on a daily basis 🙂

  2. It’s too bad we have to affect them in the wallet before legislation starts to reflect the true values of the people. But, I think you are right that if we stop buying they will start listening. Thank you for sharing this!

    • You’re welcome! Yes, I work at a hospital and I’m on a committee to help think up positive changes on our floor. If the change costs the hospital any money (no matter how well it might work) then we might as well forget about it! If I can show that it saves the hospital money (even though that wasn’t the whole point of the change) then I might have a chance at getting it passed. It’s really too bad all has to revolve around money. :/

Leave a Reply

