All Dogs Go To Heaven

by AngelicViewBailey

Hello my friends. Tonight I have a heavy heart. When it rains, it pours.

A few days ago my dog started acting… not herself. She was in pain. Then today I noticed another symptom – she had bloody urine. I could see it in the snow. So I took her to the Veterinarian.

After a number of tests it seems that my poor dog has many many stones in her bladder. Her bladder is infected and the lining shredded from the stones. She is going to die. 😦

I can hardly believe it even as I sit here typing it. She is just a few feet from me right now, and I can hear her breathing. Every now and then, she licks her lips or lifts her head, or sighs heavily. She has been there for me for the last nine years through thick and thin. All the times I was sick, she laid next to me. Was happy to take walks with me whenever I wanted. We loved to grill in the backyard together. I call her “my little shadow”, because she always follows me wherever I go. Man, I’m going to miss her.

I know God won’t give a person more than they can handle. And I know I can handle this. It’s just a pain in my heart and another hole in my life.

I bought some pain pills from the Vet and if she makes it through the weekend, then I’ll take her in and have her put to sleep on Monday. I just couldn’t do it today. It was so sudden.

I truly know in my heart that all dogs go to heaven. And when I get there, I’ll be with her again.

12 thoughts on “All Dogs Go To Heaven

  1. I have adopted scores of orphan animals – dogs,cats, birds,Grand Canyon arthritic pack mule,,,,, over my lifetime. Each one of them was so special, in their individual way, and I loved each one with all my heart. I can truly say, after so many furry /feathery friends have come and gone, that it NEVER gets any easier to lose these dear sweet, and precious souls. It almost makes one not want to adopt any more critters, in order to avoid the pain of their passing. However, that would preclude their lifetime of unconditional love, companionship, hysterical antics, and personal devotion. I can truly feel your pain and anguish and will keep you both in my prayers. There are so many homeless and lonely and love starved critters in the world. I find that quickly providing a home for a new bundle of love and joy and kisses and craziness is the best medicine for a broken heart!! Much love,
    Pam

    • Thank you, Pam! I’m sure I’ll be ready to adopt again one day πŸ™‚

      p.s. I apologize that it took me so long to find your comment! For some reason it got caught up in the spam filter. πŸ˜‰

  2. 😦 I believe all life will move to a better place as well after having been in this density… we are energy after all and gifted with conscious thought.

  3. I’m so sorry. This is very sad. I lost my dear cat a few months ago & it is hard. Yet, do remember that she will be running around & chasing squirrels in heaven, waiting patiently for you. Sending heart healing love…..Julia

  4. Pingback: AngelicView

  5. I’m very sorry to hear about your friend’s illness. We’ve gone through this a few times with our animals and the best way to uplift your emotional state is to rescue another one as soon as possible after your friend passes. It will do wonders for you and fill that very empty void. I know how painful it can be. Just keep in mind that there is another friend out there that you have yet to meet.

Leave a Reply

